Ministerial meeting

The Republic of Macedonia holds the 2015 Presidency of the Central European Initiative. One of the events organized under the Macedonian 2015 CEI Presidency is the Meeting of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of CEI Member-States to be held on 14-15 June 2015, in Ohrid (Metropol Hotel).  Hence, the Macedonian Foreign Minister will host the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of CEI Member-States: Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Hungary, Italy, Slovenia and Ukraine.

cei logo eng

In addition to Foreign Ministers, the CEI Secretary-General, high-ranking representatives of the European Union, the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, the Council of the Baltic Sea States, the Regional Cooperation Council, and representatives of other international and regional organizations will also attend the 2015 CEI Ministerial.

Other Ministerial Meetings:
A number of Ministerial Meetings are convened throughout the year, according to the needs of special political agreements on a given issue. Each CEI Member State may organise, when holding the CEI Presidency, ministerial or high-level meetings in specific sectors of particular relevance for the country and the CEI.

Past meetings:

  • Annual Meeting of Ministers for Foreign Affairs of CEI Member States held in Vienna, 03 June 2014
  • FINAL COMMUNIQUE': CEI Ministerial Meeting on Science and Technology. Trieste, 24 September 2014
  • Ministerial Meeting on Science and Technology, Trieste, 29 October September 2013
  • Meeting of Ministers for Economic Affairs, Budapest, 23 September 2013
  • High-level Expert Meeting on Tourism, Gödöllö (Budapest), 6 June 2013
  • Meeting of Ministers of Agriculture and Environment, Budapest, 15-16 April 2013
  • Ministerial Meeting on Science and Technology and Ministerial Conference on Next Generation Bio fuels, Trieste, 19-20 September 2012
  • Meeting of Ministers of Science and Technology, Trieste, 19 October 2011
  • Meeting of Ministers of Agriculture, Belgrade, 13 May 2011